domingo, 10 de enero de 2010

Jimmy Page & The Black Crowes - Live at the Greek (2000)

Jimmy Page & The Black Crowes - Live at the Greek (2000)

MP3~160 KB/s | 62 / 64 Mb | total 1:51:36



Live At The Greek/Excess All Areas

EEEeeeyoooooww! Got a wicked hot one here: Live Brit wires fall into a mess o' biscuits and gravy, and the sparks that fly make for an electrifying banquet that's sure hard to handle, yes it is. Anybody praying that the astoundingly good Page & Crowes tour would be preserved for repeated listenings will be bowled over by the sheer aural joy of this document from two nights at the Greek in Los Angeles.

Jimmy Page plays like a man possessed--literally his most inspired live work in years--and vocalist Chris Robinson is a rowdy revelation as all parties reinvent the Zep canon and a round of blues ravers, including the Crowes' signature "Shake Your Money Maker." Each of the ingeniously arranged 18 cuts ("Out On The Tiles"/"Whole Lotta Love" appears as a nine-minute medley) is tinged with a tart dash of Southern swing'n'swagger that's utterly addictive.

From the blistering "Heartbreaker" to the wondrously layered "Oh Well," this spectacular project is the concert album of the year and the first truly indispensable rock document of the new century.

Disc: 1

01. Celebration Day
02. Custard Pie
03. Sick Again
04. What Is And What Should Never Be
05. Woke Up This Morning
06. Shapes Of Things
07. Sloppy Drunk
08. Ten Years Gone
09. In My Time Of Dying
10. Your Time Is Gonna Come

Disc: 2

01. The Lemon Song
02. Nobody's Fault But Mine
03. Heartbreaker
04. Hey Hey What Can I Do
05. Mellow Down Easy
06. Oh Well
07. Shake Your Money Maker
08. You Shook Me
09. Out On The Tiles
10. Whole Lotta Love

Download Disc 1

Download Disc 2